Rolling Rampage 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

 Showcasing Elite Sport Achievements of Athletes with Disabilities

Arial View - Parliament HillThe Canadian Foundation for Physically Disabled Persons has dedicated itself to promoting the vast, unheralded wealth of talent and ability in Canada’s disability community. Sports and Canada’s paralympians, in particular, have always been a central focus of that campaign because we believe in the power of sport to heal and inspire. In recognizing outstanding athletic achievement Foundation projects like the Canadian Disability Hall of Fame, the Great Valentines Gala and the WhyNot Marathon have served notice to the world that people with disabilities are every bit as gifted and accomplished as their able-bodied peers. The Rolling Rampage connects these athletes with the enthusiastic audience that they deserve. I want to pay special tribute to our Rolling Rampage sponsors of 2013: Scotiabank Group, ICICI Bank, and The Embassay of the Republic of Korea in Canada whose leadership is helping to usher in a new era of opportunity for these world class competitors. Corporate support is essential to the continued growth and success of elite sport for people with disabilities and I commend our sponsors of their vision and commitment.

Rolling Rampage on The Hill photos

Our Proud Sponsors

The Honourable Elizabeth Dowdeswell
OC, OOnt
Lieutenant Governor of Ontario

The Right Hon. Justin Trudeau
Prime Minister of Canada

The Hon. Rona Ambrose
Leader of the Official Opposition

Thomas J. Mulcair
Leader of the N.D.P. Party

Honorary Chairpersons

The Hon. Geoff Regan
Speaker of the House of Commons

The Hon. George J. Furey
Speaker of the Senate

The Hon. Kent Hehr
Minister of Veterans Affairs
Associate Minister of National Defence

The Hon. V. Peter Harder
Leader of the Government in the Senate


The Hon. Yonah Martin
Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate
The Hon. Jim Munson
The Hon. Chantal Petitclerc
The Hon. Sabi Marwah

Founding Chair

The Honourable Vim Kochhar


The Hon. Yonah Martin, Chair
The Hon. Chantal Petitclerc
The Hon. Vim Kochhar
Kristin Doyle
Vincent Cote
Alain Boucher
Amanda Fader
Christian Bougeois
Brian MacPherson
Dorothy Price